This is a celebration of being alive in spring time. Written sometime in the spring of 2006.


When I see you, World in the lush green grass,
you wash my sins away,
and all the little things I cannot bear to do
but have already done.
Dancing in the grey rain,
on the blue sea shore,
in the now that’s here all else forgotten
I can taste your salt
and touch the way you move.
Intricate dances of untold rhythms
A thousand steady syncopations
The beats pound into one
That openness that makes me close my eyes,
so they can’t shut the feelings out.
I sink my feet into your body,
throw my hands into your breath,
in the nows when you are smiling.

Leave a Reply

